0 von 5 - 0 Bewertungen
Vielen Dank für die Bewertung dieses Beitrags.

John Coltrane - Coltrane '58: The Prestige Recordings

Der Jazz Musiker John Coltrane wird mit einer Sammlung seiner Aufnahmen beim legendären Label Prestige Recordings gewürdigt. In diesen limitierten Editionen finden sich Highlights wie die berühmten Interpretationen von »Lush Life«, »Spring Is Here«, »Lover«, »Good Bait«, »Stardust« und »Love Thy Neighbour«.

Das Set erscheint als limitierte 8-LP Box. Mit enthalten sind unter anderem seltene Fotoaufnahmen und eine lange Notiz des Coltrane Experten Ashley Khan.

• Includes eight 180-gram LPs - remastered from the original analog tapes by Paul Blakemore (all of which were recorded by renowned engineer Rudy Van Gelder) - Cut by Clint Holley from 24-bit/192kHz transfers

• A linen-wrapped, portfolio-style book features an eye-catching design and 40 pages containing extensive liner notes by Grammy®-winning American music historian Ashley Kahn, rare ephemera and historical photographs of the saxophonist and his collaborators, including several taken by renowned jazz photographers Francis Wolff and Esmond Edwards.

col5   col3   col2   col4

John Coltrane - Coltrane '58: The Prestige Recordings (8-LP Box Set) 
Jetzt bestellen bei:

400xJPC   400xAmazon  

Side A
1. Lush Life
2. Come Rain or Come Shine

Side B
1. The Believer
2. Nakatini Serenade

Side A
1. Lover
2. Russian Lullaby
3. Theme for Ernie
4. You Say You Care

Side B
1. Good Bait
2. I Want to Talk About You

Side A
1. Lyresto
2. Why Was I Born
3. Freight Trane
4. I Never Knew

Side B
1. Big Paul
2. I See Your Face Before Me

Side A
1. Rise and Shine
2. Little Melonae

Side B
1. If There Is Someone Lovelier Than You
2. By the Numbers

Side A
1. Black Pearls
2. Lover Come Back to Me

Side B
1. Sweet Sapphire Blues

Side A
1. Spring Is Here
2. Invitation

Side B
1. I'm a Dreamer (Aren’t We All)
2. Love Thy Neighbor

Side A
1. Don't Take Your Love From Me
2. Stardust

Side B
1. My Ideal
2. I'll Get By (As Long as I Have You)
3. Do I Love You Because You Are Beautiful

Side A
1. Then I'll Be Tired of You
2. Something I Dreamed Last Night

Side B
1. Bahia
2. Goldsboro Express
3. Time After Time